Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Events

Groundbreaking Ceremonies

Saratoga Springs Utah Temple


Groundbreaking Ceremony:  Saturday, 19 October 2019
Attendance at the temple site is by invitation, but the ceremony will be broadcast to designated meetinghouses in or near the proposed temple district.

Public Open Houses and Dedications

Raleigh North Carolina Temple


Public Open House:  Saturday, 21 September–Saturday, 28 September 2019 (excluding Sundays)
Rededication:  Sunday, 13 October 2019 in a private session

Frankfurt Germany Temple


Public Open House:  Friday, 13 September–Saturday, 28 September 2019 (excluding Sundays)
Youth Devotional:  Saturday, 19 October 2019
Rededication:  Sunday, 20 October 2019 in multiple sessions

Asunción Paraguay Temple


Public Open House:  Saturday, 12 October–Saturday, 19 October 2019 (excluding Sundays)
Rededication:  Sunday, 3 November 2019 in a private session

Baton Rouge Louisiana Temple


Public Open House:  Saturday, 26 October–Saturday, 2 November 2019 (excluding Sundays)
Rededication:  Sunday, 17 November 2019 in a private session

Arequipa Peru Temple


Public Open House:  Friday, 15 November–Saturday, 30 November 2019 (excluding Sundays)
Youth Devotional:  Saturday, 14 December 2019
Dedication:  Sunday, 15 December 2019 in multiple sessions

Durban South Africa Temple


Public Open House:  Wednesday, 22 January–Saturday, 1 February 2020 (excluding Sundays)
Youth Devotional:  Saturday, 15 February 2020
Dedication:  Sunday, 16 February 2020 in multiple sessions