Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Bountiful Utah Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Bountiful Utah Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Melvyn K. Reeves 2021–2021
Don H. Staheli 2018–2021
William S. Winegar 2015–2018
Robert H. Garff 2012–2015
Douglas L. Callister 2009–2012
H. Bryan Richards 2006–2009
L. Stephen Richards Jr. 2003–2006
James O. Mason 2000–2003
F. David Stanley 1997–2000
Harold C. Yancey 1994–1997