Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Bismarck North Dakota Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Bismarck North Dakota Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Guy Richard Schiessl Karen Elizabeth Swanson Schiessl 2023–2023
Joel Kim Ransom Patricia Renee Elgaaen Ransom 2020–2023
Leo Stanford Schrubb Lyn Marcel Anderson Schrubb 2017–2020
Russell Trent Osguthorpe Lola Amelia Sedgwick Osguthorpe 2014–2017
Joel Charles Smith Marni Elizabeth Elsby Smith 2011–2014
John Richard Reese Gayle Louise Gardiner Reese 2008–2011
Robert L Holyoak Bonnie Bulloch Holyoak 2005–2008
Donovan Roger Feist Annette Marguerite Kvamme Feist 2002–2005
Robert B. Dahlgren Carmen Lee Dahlgren 1999–2002