Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Atlanta Georgia Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Atlanta Georgia Temple.

Temple President Years Served
René R. Alba 2021–2021
David H. Ingram 2018–2021
Lyle J. Stucki 2015–2018
Stephen D. Posey 2012–2015
K. Dean Black 2007–2012
J. David Echard 2004–2007
C. Eugene Carroll 2001–2004
Heber S. Branham 1998–2001
James E. Hill Sr. 1995–1998
Gerald L. Scott 1992–1995
A. Harold Goodman 1989–1992
David H. Yarn Jr. 1986–1989
Robert M. Winston 1983–1986