Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Apia Samoa Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Apia Samoa Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Meliula M. Fata 2020–2020
Beaver T. Ho Ching 2017–2020
Douglas W. Jessop 2014–2017
Alema S. Fitisemanu 2011–2014
J. Phillip Hanks 2008–2011
Suau'upaia K. Pe'a 2005–2008
Daniel A. Betham 2000–2003
R. Wayne Shute 1997–2000
Harold R. Johnson 1995–1997
Percy Syddall 1992–1995
Burton H. Price 1989–1992
Tufuga S. Atoa 1986–1989
Charles I. Sampson 1983–1986