Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Anchorage Alaska Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Anchorage Alaska Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Rodney Dean Metcalf Terry Louise Potter Metcalf 2022–2022
James Lewis McCarrey III Barbara Norton McCarrey 2019–2022
Melvin Roy Nichols Sharon Lynn Malott Nichols 2016–2019
Dennis Earl Cook Beatrice Olga Blair Cook 2013–2016
Melvin Reed Perkins Sharon Anne Varni Perkins 2010–2013
Lloyd V Owen Peggy Eathel Tuel Owen 2007–2010
Gary Everett Cox Joyce Stephenson Cox 2004–2007
Merrill Dean Briggs Janet Jensen Briggs 1999–2004