Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Albuquerque New Mexico Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Albuquerque New Mexico Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Robert C. Rhien 2021–2021
Perry M. Webb 2018–2021
W. James Kearns 2015–2018
Harry V. Payne 2012–2015
W. Douglas Shumway 2009–2012
Ivan G. Waddoups 2006–2009
Allen E. Litster 2003–2006
E. Wayne Pratt 2000–2003