Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Seattle Washington Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Seattle Washington Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Phillip Wayne McMullin Joy Anne Cahoon McMullin 2019–2019
John C. Ogden 2016–2019
Thomas R. Olson 2013–2016
Donald E. Pugh 2010–2013
Galen L. Skeem 2007–2010
Denzel N. Wiser 2004–2007
Gordon G. Conger 2001–2004
R. Paul Thompson 1998–2001
K. Gary Garff 1995–1998
Brent I. Nash 1992–1995
Heber J. Badger 1990–1992
Robert E. Jones 1987–1990
Royden G. Derrick 1984–1987
F. Arthur Kay 1980–1984