Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Provo Utah Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Provo Utah Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
J. Phillip Freestone Elizabeth Ogden Freestone 2019–2019
Donald Hugh Livingstone Marsha Lou Thompson Livingstone 2016–2019
Alan C. Ashton 2013–2016
Robert H. Daines 2010–2013
Merrill J. Bateman 2007–2010
Carl W. Bacon 2004–2007
Jay M. Smith Jr. 2001–2004
Dean L. Larsen 1998–2001
Robert J. Smith 1995–1998
Arthur S. Anderson 1992–1995
J. Elliot Cameron 1989–1992
Arthur J. Sperry Jr. 1986–1989
Leland F. Priday 1982–1986
A. Theodore Tuttle 1980–1982
Orville C. Gunther 1976–1980
Harold G. Clark 1972–1976