Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Provo Utah Rock Canyon Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Provo Utah Rock Canyon Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
James Wesley Barry Marilyn Thomas Barry 2022–2022
J. Phillip Freestone Elizabeth Ogden Freestone 2019–2022
Donald Hugh Livingstone Marsha Lou Thompson Livingstone 2016–2019
Alan Conway Ashton Karen Jackman Ashton 2013–2016
Robert Henry Daines III Janet Marilyn Lundgren Daines 2010–2013
Merrill Joseph Bateman Marilyn Scholes Bateman 2007–2010
Carl William Bacon Betty Carolyn Schade Bacon 2004–2007
Jay Myrven Smith Jr. Jena Vee Cordon Smith 2001–2004
Dean LeRoy Larsen Geneal Johnson Larsen 1998–2001
Robert Junius Smith Lola Nielson Smith 1995–1998
Arthur Selzner Anderson Janice Viginia Jacobsen Anderson 1992–1995
J Elliot Cameron Maxine Petty Cameron 1989–1992
Arthur Joy Sperry Jr. Carol Jones Sperry 1986–1989
Leland Forbes Priday Thelma Farnsworth Priday 1982–1986
Albert Theodore Tuttle Marné Whitaker Tuttle 1980–1982
Orville Carl Gunther Betha Orinda Allred Gunther 1976–1980
Harold Glen Clark Mary Deane Peterson Gilbert Clark 1972–1976