Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Nashville Tennessee Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Nashville Tennessee Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Douglas Shane Cruze Kay Marie Cruze 2022–2022
Cordell Hull Crawford Miriam Elaine Hitchcock Crawford 2019–2022
Thomas Earl Allen Kristine Brailsford Allen 2016–2019
Russell Bennett Barber Sharlene Thorpe Barber 2013–2016
Robert Lloyd Smith Judy Lee Rees Smith 2010–2013
Richard Karl Sager Lois Johnson Sager 2007–2010
Billy Joe Eaves Marianne Sue Keener Eaves 2004–2007
Buryl Gene McClurg Diane Witbeck McClurg 2000–2004