Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Los Angeles California Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Los Angeles California Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Maurice M. Lam 2020–2020
Larry J. Larsen 2017–2020
William F. Reynolds 2014–2017
R. Randall Huff 2011–2014
Grant R. Brimhall 2008–2011
Richard M. Andrus 2004–2008
Paul R. Hatch 2001–2004
Nile A. Sorenson 1998–2001
Glen H. Walker 1995–1998
H. Von Packard 1992–1995
Wayne A. Reeves 1989–1992
Jack B. McEwan 1986–1989
Allen C. Rozsa 1982–1986
Robert L. Simpson 1980–1982
Richard C. Stratford 1975–1980
Myrthus W. Evans 1970–1975
Benjamin L. Bowring 1956–1970